Neil Gaiman is working hard…

… writing the first episode of the HBO production of American Gods, as he mentions in this blog post. This is one of those things I can’t wait to see. I wonder who will be cast in the role as Shadow, or as Wednesday, as Laura, as Mr. Nancy. I guess we’ll just have to wait and see.

I’ve read American Gods twice (once in Swedish and once in English) and I think it’s a great novel. A powerful story, interesting characters, great feeling. I love stories where the only thing that separates what’s real and what’s surreal is a thin sheath of glass, where anything can happen provided the characters are up to it. I’ll be posting a review within the next few days.

4 thoughts on “Neil Gaiman is working hard…

  1. It will be very interesting how they translate this book to the screen. I love your description: “the only thing that separates what’s real and what’s surreal is a thin sheath of glass”. So true of this book.

Leave a Reply

