Good combo: barbarians and space ships

Description:

THE BARBARIANS IN THEIR LONG SHIPS WAITED AT THE EDGE OF THE GALAXY…

… waited for the ancient Terran Empire to fall, while two men struggled to save it: ex-Admiral McCORMAC, forced to rebel against a corrupt Emperor, and Starship Commander FLANDRY, the brilliant young officer who served the Imperium even as he scorned it.

Trapped between them was the woman they both loved, but couldn’t share: the beautiful Kathryn – whose single word could decide the fate of a billion suns.

Poul Anderson is one of those writers who has been on my To Read List forever. Last time I went to my favourite second hand book store, I found this copy of The Rebel Worlds, the cover immediately caught my eye. The vibrant splashes of colour are beautiful and the strange creatures intriguing. I’m hoping that this will be a space adventure to my liking.

4 thoughts on “Good combo: barbarians and space ships

  1. Looks like a great cover – I wonder if anyone actually does ride a rhino in the story? Looking forward to hearing what you think of it once you’ve read it.

    • Yes, I’m juggling two blogs, one in Swedish and one in English. (I’ve been blogging on the Swedish one longer, but since most books I read are in English, and there is a much larger community for fantasy and sci-fi in English I thought I’d give it a try.)

      Yes, the title is superb.

Leave a Reply

