At the moment…

… I’m editing my current book project at a painfully slow pace.

… I’m working on an acrylic painting inspired by Maurice Sendak’s Where the Wild Things are.

… I’m reading Cormac McCarthy’s The Road.

… I’m brooding over my next writing project, which will be a post-apocalyptic story.

… I’m looking forward to going to an event named “Zombie Friday”, with interesting lectures.

… I’m listening to The Strokes album First Impressions of Earth whenever I’m driving somewhere…

… but most of all I spend time with my eight month old son.

I’d love to hear what you are up to?

5 thoughts on “At the moment…

  1. Sounds like you have a lot on! I love the sound of your painting – will you post it on here when it is done?
    Personally, I’m trying to:
    Work
    Organise car servicing
    Keep up an exercise regime
    Organise floor sanding and carpet laying
    Paint two rooms
    Finish the final edits on my novel and get it out the door
    Remember to blog occasionally!

    • Sounds like you’re also keeping busy. 🙂 Indeed, the blogging is easily forgotten among all other things to do. Time just flies by these days, I can’t believe we’re already in April…

      Sure, if the painting turns out alright I’ll put it up here. (Liked your Dr Who inspired creatures, by the way, the Hover Beast was hilarious.)

  2. I too am doing editing. One book has been to a copy editor and has come back with a number of corrections to make. The other is at finished first draft stage and needs serious edit work.
    I wish you luck with your writing projects.

    • Editing truly is hard and sometimes tedious work, so unlike the process of creating the first draft, at least for me. Great to have a copy editor to give some feedback – that must be very helpful.

      Thanks, and good luck to you too!

Leave a Reply

